skip navigation

News: Conference award winners

By Chicagoland Soccer, 11/15/23, 8:30AM CST


Conference award winners

Chicago Catholic League 

Lawless Awards

Blue Division
Player of the Year: Giovanni Magana, jr., F, Marmion
Coach of the Year: Matt Prunckle, Brother Rice

White Division
Players of the Year: Nick Madden, sr., D, St. Francis; Mario Ramirez, DeLaSalle
Coaches of the Year: Jim Winslow, St. Francis; Frank Martinez, DeLaSalle

Chicago Prep Conference
Player of the Year: Juliano Korotkov, Northtown
Coach of the Year: Manuel Chavez, Cristo Rey
Team Sportsmanship: Rochelle Zell; Cristo Rey
Tournament MVP: Juan Mario Espinosa, Cristo Rey

Chicagoland Christian Conference
MVP: Diego Quintero, Hope
Goalkeeper of the Year: Peter Buikema, jr., GK, Timothy

DuKane Conference
Player of the Year: Liam O'Donoghue, sr., MF, Geneva
Goalkeeper of the Year: Jordan Rolon, sr., GK, St. Charles East

DuPage Valley Conference
Golden Boot: Jaxon Stokes, jr., F, Naperville North; Eli Jarrell, so., F, Naperville Central
Silver Boot: Noah Radeke, jr., MF/F, Naperville North
Golden Gloves: Dylan Scott, Naperville Central; Jack Bouska, so., GK, Naperville North

East Suburban Catholic Conference
MVP: Ante Basan, jr., F, Notre Dame
Co-offensive MVPs: Rafa Rios, sr., MF, Saint Patrick; Antionio Ferreira, jr., F, Marian
Defensive MVP: Roman Lynch, sr., Carmel
Goalkeeper of the Year: Cian Haugh, sr., Notre Dame
Coach of the Year: Mike Smith, Notre Dame
Assistant Coach of the Year: Tom Crowley, Notre Dame

Metro Suburban Conference
Co-MVPs: Max Kaczmarczyk, Ridgewood; Mateo Ormaza, Elmwood Park
Goalkeeper of the Conference: Mykhailo Shymkiv, Ridgewood

Mid-Suburban League

East Division
Player of the Year: Dennis Likhovid, Buffalo Grove

West Division
Player of the Year: Karol Noga, sr., F, Palatine

North Suburban Conference
Offensive Player of the Year: Ethan Goldberg, Lake Zurich
Defensive Player of the Year: Brandon Gonzalez, Zion-Benton

Northern Lake County Conference
Field Player of the Year: Karsten Ternes, Wauconda
Goalkeeper of the Year: Uriel Garcia-Perez, Grayslake Central

Southwest Prairie Conference
MVP: Pacifique Ndayishimiye, jr., D, West Aurora